• Home
  • V1
  • Fashion
  • BFC announces NewGen recipients

BFC announces NewGen recipients



The British Fashion Council (BFC) today confirmed the names of nineteen fashion designer businesses that will receive BFC NEWGEN sponsorship, supported by Topshop, to show at London Fashion Week (LFW) in February 2010.

NEWGEN,established in 1993, is one of the world"s most internationally recognised talent identification schemes. Its alumni include many great British designers including Alexander McQueen, Matthew Williamson, Boudicca, Giles Deacon, Jonathan Saunders and more recently Christopher Kane, Marios Schwab, Richard Nicoll and Erdem.

The recipients of NEWGEN, sponsored by Topshop are: Catwalk sponsorship: Mark Fast, Mary Katrantzou, Meadham Kirchhoff and Peter Pilotto. Presentation sponsorship: Holly Fulton, Louise Gray, Maria Francesca Pepe and Sykes. Exhibition sponsorship goes to: Atalanta Weller, Christopher Raeburn, Craig Lawrence, David Koma, Dominic Jones, Fannie Schiavoni, Holly Fulton, KTZ, Louise Gray, LP.BG, Maria Francesca Pepe, Mark Fast, Mary Katrantzou, Michael Lewis, Michael Van der Ham, Natascha Stolle, Peter Pilotto and Sykes.

Topshop continues its support of the NEWGEN scheme for the seventeenth consecutive season. Offering additional support to designers by providing show venues and commissioning special collections available during London Fashion Week, Topshop directly contributes to the business development of some of the most exciting design talents in London today.

Caroline Rush, Joint Chief Executive of the British Fashion Council commented, "NEWGEN is an essential element of the British Fashion Council's designer development and showcasing programme. This season we have an incredible wave of original, innovative and talented emerging designers who will, without doubt, support London's reputation as a creative capital."

Image: LFW